Working Closely With Customers Is In Our DNA


Our co-founders Tuomo Riekki and Kristo Ovaska are serial entrepreneurs who, back in 2013, noticed how advanced marketers were starting to ramp up their Facebook advertising, but the platform was unstable and cumbersome to manage.

Tuomo and Kristo started building automation software to help brands launch and optimize campaigns faster and easier. By the time Smartly.io was up and running, e-commerce brands had discovered Facebook – their complex needs and setups were the perfect fit for Smartly.io. Today, we work with over 600 brands from various industries: travel, retail, e-commerce, agencies, and many more.

From coding custom solutions during client meetings to inviting customers to our strategy offsites, we stay close to our customers to influence the product we are building. Our mission is to make online advertising easy, efficient, and enjoyable.

“I rarely fall in love with a partner, but the speed and quality of Smartly.io’s work has been outstanding.

The responsiveness – they show up, do what they say, listen closely and solve our problems."

Laura Joukovski, Chief Media Officer,
TechStyle Fashion Group

OUR TEAM

Today, there are over 200 Smartlies working in our offices in 14 locations around the world – and counting!

Leadership

Kristo Ovaska

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

kristo@smartly.io

Tuomo Riekki

Founder & Chief Technology Officer

tuomo@smartly.io

Anssi Rusi

Chief Operations Officer

anssi@smartly.io

Otto Hilska

Chief Product Officer

otto@smartly.io

Blandine Kouyaté

Chief People Officer (interim)

blandine@smartly.io

Tim Frankcom

Chief Revenue Officer

tim.frankcom@smartly.io

Felix Fichtl

Chief Financial Officer

felix@smartly.io

Want To Join Our Team?

Build your dream career at Smartly.io

learn more